Webinar

Generation of SARS-CoV-2
Antibodies in Multiple Formats in 4 Weeks


Christian Frisch

with Christian Frisch
R&D Manager,
Bio-Rad Laboratories

JULY 21
Wed 7:00 PDT, 10:00 EDT, 15:00 BST, 16:00 CEST

In a competitive environment, when there is an urgent need, making bold, time-saving changes to your usual processes can be critical to success.

But finding the right technology to enable you to do that with confidence is a challenge.

Bio-Rad’s high-throughput antibody generation process was adapted to address the need for rapid delivery of customized reagents early in the COVID-19 pandemic.

We developed recombinant antibodies against SARS-CoV-2 using the fast-track TrailBlazer Antibody custom service. The process combined antibody phage display and a new, modular antibody assembly platform based on SpyTag technology, which allows the rapid construction of antibodies in multiple monovalent and bivalent formats.

Join this webinar to hear how the combination of these powerful technologies reduced the time from antigen receipt to shipment of IgG-like antibodies to just 4 weeks.

During this webinar, you will learn:

  • How the custom antibody generation timeline can be reduced to 4 weeks
  • What SpyTag technology is, and how it is used with Bio-Rad’s recombinant antibodies
  • How SpyTag enables site-directed conjugation and rapid assembly of different antibody formats

This webinar is relevant to scientists seeking custom antibody reagents to develop assays supporting the development of immunotherapies, cell and gene therapies, vaccines, and diagnostic tests, and those working in a competitive, time-sensitive environment.

Christian Frisch

Christian Frisch
R&D Manager,
Bio-Rad Laboratories

Christian Frisch is R&D Manager at Bio-Rad and has led the antibody generation group since 2003. He studied molecular biology in Göttingen (Germany) and did his PhD with Prof Alan Fersht at the University of Cambridge (UK), working on the energetics of protein-protein interactions and protein folding. In 1997, he joined MorphoSys AG, working on the development of display technologies and the generation of antibody phage display libraries. His group at Bio-Rad has generated more than 40,000 antibodies for custom projects.